Board of Directors

Kelly Bainey
Mr. Kelly Bainey is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Trinidad and Tobago Free Zones Company. He is a qualified Optician who also holds the post of Secretary of the Trinidad & Tobago Opticians Registration Council. Additionally, Mr. Bainey is a Founding Director of Value Optical Limited, Optex Lab and Hi Tech Optical. He contributes to the work of the TTFZ through his wealth of experience as a businessman with over 19 years experience in Industry and Commerce. He also has12 years experience as an educator.
Keith Chin
Mr Keith Chin, CEO at the TTFZ, possesses an MBA in Export Management and International Business from the City University Business School, London, and a BBA in General Business from Pace University, New York. He has over twenty five years’ experience at the senior General Management level in the Distribution, Manufacturing and Services sectors. His work history covers a wide range of Organisations from small to medium entrepreneurial businesses, large Regional Group Companies, Multinational Professional Services Firms and Global Fast Moving Consumer Goods Companies. Mr Chin’s work profile includes Business Planning and Development, Strategic Planning, Trade Marketing and Distribution, Human Resources Management, Change Management and General Management responsibilities.
William Lall Gaffar
Mr. William Lall Gaffar is a Director on the Board of the Trinidad and Tobago Free Zones Company (TTFZ). He is also the Chairman of the Human Resources Sub-Committee of the TTFZ's Board. He holds a BSc. in Economics and a Diploma in Education. Mr. Gaffar has made an outstanding contribution to Trinidad and Tobago's Educational System and boasts of over thirty years experience in this field. As a Director, Mr. Gaffar conveys the sentiments of the Board and welcomes the Global Business Community to take advantage of the opportunities offered by our Free Zone initiatives.
Rasheed Ali
Mr. Rasheed Ali, Director on the TTFZ's Board, is the founder of Pato's Auto Supplies Ltd, later known as Select Auto Parts Ltd. He is presently the President of the Cunupia Business Association and a founding member of the Cunupia Crime Watch. Mr. Ali has built his business from the ground up from very humble beginnings into what is now a solid company and a leading auto parts retailer in Trinidad. He is a pillar in his community who is very active in community building. He is always eager to assist many who look to him for leadership and innovative ideas. Mr. Ali serves on the Human Resources Committee of the Board.
Neville Blake
Mr. Neville Blake, Director on the TTFZ’s Board, brings in-depth Public Sector experience at a very senior level, in trade policy formulation and implementation and in export development. He had been for several years; inter alia, the leader of the National Team in the negotiation of Trade Agreements and Bilateral Investment Treaties with several countries outside of CARICOM. Mr. Blake had also been the Lead Technical Official of the national delegation in trade and investment-related meetings and other deliberations at the CARICOM level. His quantum experience and expertise augurs well for the work of the TTFZ where he sits on the Human Resources and Finance, Planning and Investment Committees.


Priya Ganness Nanton
Priya Ganness-Nanton, Director on the TTFZ's Board, is a Social and Community Activist and an Executive Member of the National Foodcrop Farmers Association (NFFA), Rights Action Group (RAG) and Trinidad and Tobago United Fisherfolk (TTUF). She is an active voice within communities throughout Trinidad and Tobago and has represented these interests on national, regional and international platforms. In 2010, she was nationally recognised for her outstanding community service. She is committed to making a contribution towards sustainable development, social justice and social responsibility, and believes that effective nation building begins with strengthening communities. She serves on the Human Resources and the Finance, Planning and Investment Sub Committees.
Marcus H. Woods
Mr. Marcus H Woods is a Director on the Board of the Trinidad and Tobago Free Zones Company (TTFZ). He is a graduate and past teacher of the Signal Hill Secondary School, Tobago. He is presently engaged as a Management Professional in the Telecommunication / Information Systems industry with over thirteen years experience in Sales, Design and Analytics. Mr. Woods is an active member in the community and a recipient of the President’s Award of Trinidad and Tobago Silver and Gold Standards. He is the holder of a BSc. (Hons) in Information Systems and is currently pursuing an MBA in Finance.




Shane Mohammed

Mr Shane Mohammed is currently the youngest member of the Board of Directors of the Trinidad and Tobago Free Zone Company Limited; and serves as Chairman of the Tenders Sub-Committee as well as on the Human Resource and the Finance, Planning and Investment Sub Committees of the Board.

He is the holder of a Certificate in Public Administration and Bachelor of Science Degree with Honours in Political Science from the University of the West Indies (Saint Augustine Campus). He has extensive training in Protocol from the Washington School of Protocol as well as several professional certificates in Communication from the Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business, and a Certificate in Radio Broadcasting.

He has worked in Protocol and Communications for the past ten years. Mr Mohammed considers himself a true patriot of Trinidad and Tobago. He is keenly passionate about the welfare of the elderly in society, as well as, the protection and rights of animals. His interests include travelling and politics.